Our working practices

Preparation

Preparation

During the preparatory phase of a mandate, we lay the foundations for the quality of the working relationship with our clients. For us, it is not just about mapping out role requirements: for contagi project managers, an understanding of the client’s business model and the environment in which the candidate is to succeed, is crucial.

Initialisation

Initialisation

During the initialisation process, the project leader assembles his team to fulfil the mandate. As well as staffing that takes into account individually fitting competencies and capacities, central elements of this process are the development of a customised search strategy and the associated methodologies.

Research

Research

The objective of the research process is to conduct successful initial interviews and preselect suitable candidates. In addition to the traditional executive search tools, we at contagi make particular use of our extensive networks. These are based on personal relationships, which we maintain on a long-term basis. We make a point of using traditional “tools of the trade” as well as innovative applications and digital media. During this phase of the search, we keep our clients informed about our activities on a timely basis.

Selection

Selektion

During the selection process, the contagi project manager works closely with the research team to examine the suitability of candidates, usually by telephone and personal interviews. This also includes raising the candidate’s interest in the prospective new employer and their enthusiasm for the role. The project manager continues to maintain regular contact with the client.

Choice

Choice

The decision-making process involves very close cooperation between the client, the project manager and the research team. We present comprehensive profiles on the candidates to our clients. The project manager accompanies the client during the interview process and – if desired – acts as an intermediary in contract negotiations right up to the signing of the contract. Simultaneously, the research team coordinates the entire candidate management process. The aim is to make it easier for the client to focus on the placement decision itself.

Documentation

Documentation

As part of the project documentation process, there are de-briefing and feedback sessions between the project manager and the research team, where the project outcome and lessons learned are documented. This serves to continuously improve the quality of service for the client on future mandates.

Continued support

Continued support

For contagi, a search mandate does not end with the signing of the employment contract. The project manager will continue the dialog with the successful candidate until and beyond onboarding, actively preparing them for this process. There are also compulsory follow-up interviews during and after the first 100 days in their new role.

Project completion

Project completion

Only then does contagi consider a search mandate completed.

Our operating radius

Positions

Industries

Operating radius / Locations

Focus target groups

Menu

Unsere Arbeitsweise

Akquisition

Akquisition

Bei der Anbahnungs eines Mandats legen wir das Fundament für die Qualität der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Klienten. Dabei geht es uns nicht nur um das Herausarbeiten von Stellenanforderungen. Ganz entscheidend ist es für die contagi Projektleiter das Geschäftsmodell des Klienten zu verstehen, sowie das Umfeld, in dem der künftige Stelleninhaber erfolgreich sein soll.

Initialisierung

Initialisierung

In der Initialisierungsphase stellt der Projektleiter sein internes Team für das Mandat zusammen. Zentrale Elemente sind dabei neben dem Staffing vor dem Hintergrund individuell passender Kompetenzen und Kapazitäten das Entwickeln einer maßgeschneiderten Suchstrategie und das Zusammenstellen der darauf abgestimmten Methoden.

Research

Research

Zielsetzung des Research sind erfolgreiche Erstgespräche und die Vorselektion geeigneter Kandidaten. Neben den klassischen Instrumenten des Executive Search nutzen wir bei contagi insbesondere unsere umfassenden Netzwerke, die auf persönlichen Beziehungen beruhen, die wir langfristig pflegen. Der Einsatz klassischen „Handwerks“ ist dabei ebenso obligatorisch wie innovative Applikationen und digitale Medien. Unsere Klienten sind in dieser Arbeitsweise durch unser kontinuierliches Reporting stets aktuell über unsere Aktivitäten informiert.

Selektion

Selektion

Während der Selektion lotet der contagi-Projektleiter im Zusammenspiel mit dem Research-Team in Telefoninterviews und persönlichen Gesprächen den Fit der Kandidaten aus. Gleichzeitig gilt es, Kandidaten für den Arbeitgeber und die Aufgabe zu begeistern. Auch in dieser Arbeitsweise steht der Projektleiter im regelmäßigen Austausch mit dem Klienten.

Entscheidung

Entscheidung

In der Entscheidungsphase arbeiten Klient, Projektleiter und Researchteam intensiv zusammen. Kandidaten stellen wir unseren Klienten in aussagefähigen Dossiers vor. Der Projektleiter begleitet die Interviews der Kandidaten beim Klienten und moderiert –soweit gewünscht- die Vertragsverhandlungen bis hin zum Abschluss. Gleichzeitig koordiniert das Research-Team das gesamte Kandidatenmanagement. Ziel ist es, dem Klienten die Fokussierung auf die eigentliche Personalentscheidung zu erleichtern.

Dokumentation

Dokumentation

Im Zuge der Projektdokumentation erfolgt das De-Briefing und Feedback zwischen Projektleiter und Research-Team. Gleichzeitig werden die lessons learned sowie die Ergebnisse des Projektes dokumentiert. Ziel ist es, die Servicequalität für den Klienten bei künftigen Mandaten kontinuierlich zu optimieren.

Betreuung

Betreuung

Für contagi endet ein Mandat keinesfalls mit dem Abschluss des Anstellungsvertrags. Der Projektleiter bleibt mit künftigen Stelleninhabern bis zum Onboarding und darüber hinaus im Dialog und bereitet sie aktiv darauf vor. Hinzu kommen obligatorische Follow-up Gespräche in und nach den ersten 100 Tagen in der neuen Position.

Projektende

Projektende

Erst danach betrachtet contagi ein Personalberatungsmandat als abgeschlossen.

Unser Aktionsradius

Positionen

Branchen

Reichweite / Standorte

Fokus Zielgruppen

Menü